+3 votes
628 views
in Bug Report by (120 points)
My Internet USB dongle is currently broken, so I cannot connect to the Internet. However, satisfactory and its saves are still here. I decided I could continue anyway, and it prompted me to go into offline mode when I loaded the save. However, once I joined in, I realized I loaded in at the Hub (I had not saved there) and all of my inventory items were gone.

Upon exiting and reopening, it did the same thing, and I also noticed that it didn't show my username, just a number.  After messing around for a while and then saving and quitting, I rejoined to see that it had done it again. However, I soon noticed that my playermodel from before was still where I had left. Every time I join into my own save I'm a new player, unable to access my previous inventory and cluttering my factory with clones of myself that I will not be able to get rid of as far as I know.

1 Answer

0 votes
by (15.4k points)
That is  what happen when you offline , there is no fix for that.

You can kill the ghost players to recover inventory, and push them off the cliff, or remove with save editor.
by (190 points)
would love to know if anything is being done to fix this one?
is it even on the list of bug to fix or is it something you will get around to soon or later
Welcome to Satisfactory Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
In order to keep this site accessible for everybody, please write your post in english :)
August 28th update: We've removed downvotes! One major reason is because we don't want to discourage folks from posting legitimate suggestions / reports / questions with fear of being mass downvoted (which has been happening a LOT). So we now allow you to upvote what you like, or ignore what you don't. Points have also been adjusted to account for this change.
Please use the search function before posting a new question and upvote existing ones to bring more attention to them, It will help us a lot. <3
Remember to mark resolved questions as answered by clicking on the check mark located under the upvotes of each answer.
...