0 votes
984 views
in In-Game Help by (170 points)
I have been playing for about a week now and i have made what feels like a lot of progress (about 44 hours of play time). I just convinced my wife to get the game her self and play with me. Can i change the session from "private" to "friends only"? whats the difference??? i really would like to play in this world with her rather than restart.

1 Answer

+2 votes
by (15.8k points)
Yes you can,

The difference is that a "Private" game will not show up under the "Join Game" tab in the main menu for other people, but one that is marked as "Friends Only" will show up to anybody in your friends list on the Epic Games Launcher and they will be able to join you at any time.

You will have to save and reload the game once you switch "Session type" under "Session Settings" for it to actually change by the way, changing it mid-game doesn't work

Hope this helps :D
by (170 points)
how do i do it?
Welcome to Satisfactory Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
In order to keep this site accessible for everybody, please write your post in english :)
August 28th update: We've removed downvotes! One major reason is because we don't want to discourage folks from posting legitimate suggestions / reports / questions with fear of being mass downvoted (which has been happening a LOT). So we now allow you to upvote what you like, or ignore what you don't. Points have also been adjusted to account for this change.
Please use the search function before posting a new question and upvote existing ones to bring more attention to them, It will help us a lot. <3
Remember to mark resolved questions as answered by clicking on the check mark located under the upvotes of each answer.
...