+2 votes
538 views
in Bug Report by (8.6k points)

smileyI created my first map and saving worked fine. As I tried to overwrite my save file intentionally the game warned me about it, ok. So far: working.

sadI created a Second game and gave every save file the same name as one in the other world, the game just deleted my first map without any warning. Now: History of my First map every is lost forever.

angryIf have no problem with the game not supporting the same name twice, but it's just not acceptable if the game overwrites a save without warning that it even exists, considering that it even warns you if your are intentionally trying to overwrite one.

surpriseAlso as a backend developer, I would consider this a easy one, because there is already a system in place, warning you when you try to overwrite save files of the same map.

Here the save actions id did:

  • Created Map "First"
  • Saved as "000"
  • Saved as "001"
  • etc.
  • Created Map "Second"
  • Saved as "000"
  • Saved as "001"
  • etc.

I had 000-011 in First and 000-009 in Second.

PS: I've tried expressing my emotions through the smilies at the beginning of each paragraph.

Welcome to Satisfactory Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
In order to keep this site accessible for everybody, please write your post in english :)
August 28th update: We've removed downvotes! One major reason is because we don't want to discourage folks from posting legitimate suggestions / reports / questions with fear of being mass downvoted (which has been happening a LOT). So we now allow you to upvote what you like, or ignore what you don't. Points have also been adjusted to account for this change.
Please use the search function before posting a new question and upvote existing ones to bring more attention to them, It will help us a lot. <3
Remember to mark resolved questions as answered by clicking on the check mark located under the upvotes of each answer.
...